Search

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The company REVISOR was founded in 1919 by C.FRIEDR. SCHMIDT. In the same year the registration of the trade mark REVISOR  took place at  the national patent office (see enclosed certificate).As well for the year 1919 – 1929 – 1930 – 1941 notifications at the patent office are known yet, the documents are existent and available.  

In the fifties the traditional razor market decreased. The razor blade, razors with replaceable blades and the electrical shaver replaced the conventional razors.

It‘s notable that around 1950 in Solingen there were circa 600-700 razor manufacturers in the market. The razors were mostly produced by homeworkers for the manufacturer.

Today in 2009 there are 5-6  manufactorers remaining in Solingen yet.

At the end of the fifties razors and other Solingen steel products were produced by REVISOR with a minor amount anymore.

Due to alternation of generations in the year 2003 the company REVISOR was faced with closing or selling.

Based on family tradition and longtime solidarity with the SOLINGEN steel product industry we decided on acquisition of the company REVISOR and the  takeover of the trademark REVISOR.

In the year 2007 the protection of the name REVISOR has been renewed at the patent office ‚Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt‘ in Munich.

The extensive inheritance was sorted and if necessary was worked up ready to use. Today they are searched and favoured objects of our customers.   

Since 2004 we developed a new razor collection based on the old kind of quality  and tried to introduce new ideas for furthermore increased quality and improved production methods.

The old existent skilled workers, partly 70 years old, are still involved with commitment. It‘s a point of honour for the old loyal co-workers to transfer decades-long experience to younger colleagues.

The firm REVISOR celebrates its 90th birthday in 2009.

To mark the jubilee we released an 8/8 inch razor with a non-ordinary shape.